Knowledge Base > MailChimp Users

What information is updated in my MailChimp account?

When you link a MailChimp account, you are able to select which lists you want imported for validation.

If you purchase a One-time Tuneup for a list, results will be automatically synced back to the ESP and you can continuously monitor your list's status.

After making a purchase, results will be automatically synced back to your MailChimp account.

What's updated in your MailChimp account

When lists are synced back, all of your original information will be re-imported in your MailChimp account. All email addresses within your list will be updated and indexed with Email Assurance Grades from your Report Card.

All F grades will be unsubscribed from your list, but the addresses will not be deleted from your MailChimp account. Undeliverable emails are given an Email Assurance Grade of F.

Creating Segments

We recommend creating segments within your MailChimp account as soon as you purchase the first list. Create segments for 'Accepts All' and Indeterminate' emails. The Safe Segment is created automatically upon purchase. (If you choose to keep addresses with F grades, create a 'Do Not Send' segment)

How do I segment a list in MailChimp?



comments powered by Disqus