Knowledge Base >

How do I only send to Safe recipients in MailUp?

This article is not longer up to date, please go here.

Once your MailUp account has been linked and you’ve purchased a One-Time Tuneup or Email Assurance, purchased lists will begin syncing back to your MailUp account immediately.

After your update completes, you’ll want to create a group for Safe emails only. Click on Recipients -> Manage Groups to view all current groups. Click on ‘New Group’ to create one for Safe emails.

Click ‘Add’ to create the group. Here is where you’ll be able to rename the group, view recipients, empty the group. and delete the group. Create additional groups for Accepts-All, Indeterminate, and Undeliverable email addresses.

Filter Safe addresses

Next, you’ll need to go back and view subscribers for the recently updated list. Click on Recipients -> Channels -> Email to view subscribers. Filter subscribers by Match Fields: dv_grade: A+

Click ‘Search’ to filter these results. All of these subscribers have an Email Assurance grade of A+ and can be added to the Safe group. Scroll down to Recipient Management and move these subscribers to Safe. Click ‘Move’.

Discard this filter by clicking the X next to dv_grade: A+ to apply new search criteria. Filter subscribers by Match Fields: dv_grade: A

Click ‘Search’ to filter these results. All of these subscribers have an Email Assurance grade of A and can be added to the Safe group.

To send a new email, click on Messages -> Email -> New in the left-hand menu. Choose which type of editor you’d like, fill out subject, ect. Click ‘Send’ to review sender information.

Click on ‘These Groups’ under ‘To whom do you want to send the message?’ and then click on the Safe group.

Preview the mailing and send immediately, or schedule it for later!

**Please Note: MailUp users must update Groups before deploying new campaigns!

If you have Email Assurance running on your MailUp account, or you recently purchased a One-Time Tuneup, you’ll need to update these groups prior to sending campaigns. Groups will not automatically update as assurance runs.

To update a group, click on Recipients -> Channels -> Email to view and filter subscribers. Follow the same steps you would after creating a group.

Filter recipients for addresses with A+ results and add to the Safe group Filter recipients for addresses with A results and add to the Safe group Filter recipients for addresses with B results and add to the Accepts-All group Filter recipients for addresses with D results and add to the Indeterminate group

**Be sure to do this prior to ever deploying a campaign. This will ensure that all emails are in the correct group!



comments powered by Disqus